Jump to page content

 

  

 
Open for Registration

  
Grade II-III Wastewater
Certification Test Prep
(WW)
Sep 19-Montgomery
Learn More
  
Water University
Utility Management Certification
(W/WW)
Learn More
  
Schedule your own
On-site CEH Training

Earn CEHs
  
Training Calendar
  
Visit us on Facebook!
 

 

Quality on Tap

 

 

  

Custom Search

  

 

Pay Online
Pay any ARWA invoice online. 
Try
Quick Pay!

Go to
Account Login

  

Learn more about getting online bill pay!
  

 

This web site is structured in compliance with the
Web Accessibility Initiative
of the
World Wide Web Consortium.
  

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!

  

 

USDA Rural Development

United States Department of Agriculture Rural Development
United States Department of Agriculture Rural Development

Ronald W. Davis
State Director

USDA Rural Development -
Alabama State Office

4121 Carmichael Road, Suite 601
Montgomery, AL 36106
  
334-279-3400 (phone)
334-279-3403 (fax)
334-279-3495 (TTY/TDD)

 

http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/al
 

Community Programs: 334-279-3615
Water/Wastewater Community Facilities:334-279-3627 fax

Allen Bowen, Program Director 334-279-3617

Stan Hale, Specialist 334-279-3616

John Taylor, Engineer 334-279-3475

Pat Greene, Technician 334-279-3429

WATER LOANS AND GRANTS

Water and Environmental Programs (WEP) provides loans, grants and loan guarantees for drinking water, sanitary sewer, solid waste and storm drainage facilities in rural areas and cities and towns of 10,000 or less. Public bodies, non-profit organizations and recognized Indian tribes may qualify for assistance. WEP also makes grants to non-profit organziations to provide technical assistance and training to assist rural communities with their water, wastewater, and solid waste problems.

USDA Rural Development - Alabama Offices

AREA 1 Eddie Brooks, Area Director eddie.brooks@al.usda.gov
Huntsville 256-544-5795 4890 University Square, Ste 3-G
Huntsville, AL 35816
Serving: Colbert, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, Morgan

  

AREA 2 Ronnie Wyatt, Area Director ronnie.wyatt@al.usda.gov
Dothan 334-793-7819 205 W. Adams Street
Dothan, AL 36303
Serving: Barbour, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Pike

 

AREA 3 Teresa Long, Area Director teresa.long@al.usda.gov
Tuscaloosa 205-553-1733 ext 5 3831-B Palisades Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Serving: Bibb, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lamar, Pickens, Shelby, Sumter, Tuscaloosa

 

AREA 4 Steven Sigler, Acting Area Director steven.sigler@al.usda.gov
Camden 334-682-4116 ext 4 Three Camden ByPass
Camden, AL 36726
Serving: Autauga, Butler, Chilton, Choctaw, Dallas, Lowndes, Marengo, Perry, Wilcox

 

AREA 5 Andrew Wackerle, Area Director andrew.wackerle@al.usda.gov
Anniston 256-835-7824 ext 4 1413-C Hillyer-Robinson Industrial Pkwy
Anniston, AL 36207
Serving: Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, DeKalb, Etowah, Randolph, Talladega

AREA 6 Quinton Harris, Area Director quinton.harris@al.usda.gov
Opelika 334-745-7638 600 South 7th Street, Suite 1
Opelika, AL 36801

Serving: Bullock, Chambers, Coosa, Elmore, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Tallapoosa, Russell

  

AREA 7 John Vandiver, Area Director john.vandiver@al.usda.gov
Cullman 256-734-6471 ext 4 205 4th Avenue, NE, Suite 103
Cullman, AL 35055
Serving: Blount, Cullman, Franklin, Jefferson, Marion, St. Clair, Walker, Winston

  

AREA 8 Steven Sigler, Area Director steven.sigler@al.usda.gov
Bay Minette 251-937-3297 ext 5 207 Faulkner Drive, Suite 119
Bay Minette, AL 36507
Serving: Baldwin, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, Washington

  

ARRA Grant Information (pdf)

For additional information or to file an application, contact the appropriate Area Office listed above. Current contact information is also available at www.rurdev.usda.gov/al/so-list.htm
   

Local Office Information - www.rurdev.usda.gov/al/lo-list.htm

 

  

 

Copyright © 1999-2017. Alabama Rural Water Association. All rights reserved.

Web site design and maintenance by TEAM Support, Inc.